ab watersports logo

FAQ:

Reservation Policy?
All reservations must arrive 30 minutes before departure time so that we may check your group in. A full charge will occur for any reservations that do not show up for the reserved departure time! If you need to change or cancel your reservation, you must call 24 hours before your departure/rental, or you will be charged. We welcome walk-ups but reservations are suggested. All renters must have valid photo ID and a major credit card Visa/Master card.

How old do you have to be to drive?
North Carolina State Law requires drivers to be at least 16 years old to drive a ski. AB Watersports requires drivers to be at least 18 years old. If a parent or guardian is with the group, we will allow 16 year olds to drive.

What is required to rent a jet ski?
We need a valid driver’s license and a major credit card to hold while you ride. If the skis come back with no damages we will release your credit card.

What about Physical Condition?
Guests should consider their physical fitness level and medical history when determining whether this ride is appropriate. Guests with cardiac conditions, asthma, diabetes, epilepsy, other heart or respiratory conditions and/or previous back or neck injury or any other medical condition should take particular caution when selecting this activity. Guests who have concerns should consult their personal physician.

Reservation vs. Walk Ins?
Reservations are required. Reservations can be made online or by telephone 252-422-0520. All reservations must arrive 30 minutes before departure time so that we may check your group in. At the time of departure if skis are available, we will then take walk-ins.

What is the cancellation policy?
We require 24 hours notice of cancellation and you will not be charged. If you cancel within 24 hours or you are a No Show there is a charge for the full amount.

Where do we park?
We have free parking at our watersports center. Please lock all valuables in your car.

Waivers
Do we sign waivers? Waivers are required. If the participant is under the age of 18, a parent or guardian is required to sign for the minor

How long is the ride?
Jet skis are rented by the half hour and hour rate.

How many people can ride on a ski at one time?
Skis will hold up to (3) as long as the weight limit of 375 pounds is not exceeded (i.e. 2 adults, small child). Two (2) people per ski is recommended as it maintains an ideal balance and prevents flipping.

I have never ridden a ski before. Will someone show me how to ride?
Our Jet Ski Guide will give each rider a detailed safety briefing and show each driver how to operate the ski and instruction on wearing equipment.

Jet Ski Guide
Our Jet Ski Guide will show you how to operate the ski and give you a safety briefing. Your Guide is knowledgeable about the safety issues (no wake zones, channels, sand bars. etc) and of the regulations of the North Carolina Department of Natural Resources and the U.S. Coast Guard.

Safety Instructions are provided for Parasailing and all adventures.

people getting safety instructions in parasailing boat.
Parasailing with AB Watersports will be the “highlight” of your trip to the beaches of the Crystal Coast. Where up to three of you can fly together, soaring over the waters of Bogue Sound where you might see dolphin playing, overhead view of downtown Morehead City, and islands too visit. If you want to stay dry–no problem, we will land you softly on the back deck of our specially built parasail boat. Some would prefer to get dipped in the water to cool off–we love it too! We take your safety very seriously. This not only insures that our boat and equipment is rigorously maintained to the highest standards, but also that the captain who will be driving you on your flight has a USCG Master Captain license.

Pin It on Pinterest

Shares
Share This

Hey, Thanks for visiting AB Watersports! Share us with your friends.

They want an adventure too.

Shares